Even The Mighty Fall On V-Day.

This god awful holiday is the single most annoying thing to have in a year. February 14th might be the best day for a few, the worst day for a few and for a few (I include myself in this category rightfully because I’ve been single my entire life. Yes. Pathetic. I know. ) a dim, overly exaggerated day of suckiness.

Now don’t get me wrong. I am all for love (not really) and spending time with loved ones and all that shiz but why make a complete day out of it? Is it only on this day that you make your better half or someone else that you love feel good and important? The days of the rest of the year are off days for you and you don’t have to celebrate your loved ones? Why this day in specific? Why? ( Lol. If questions could be funny this would be funny. Oh wait they already are. No, they’re not. :/)

What’s a post without my own take on this day, huh? Let’s get started.

  • This day shouldn’t exist. Period.

Speaking for all of my fellow ‘singlites’/’singlians’/you can fit your own suffix, like being single doesn’t suck enough; we need to sit through a whole day where all you see everywhere is LOVE. There are some of us who believe love does happen to every one of us and we’re destined to have someone else listen to the crap going on in our heads, it’s the hardest on them.  On the other hand for those who don’t believe in the whole concept of love and other heinous feelings that could cause potential damage to the wellbeing of the mind and heart ( and by this I mean love), it’s just painful to watch how others are gifted with the power of being in a relationship and understanding the intricacy of feelings. (Blech)

 

  • Sending flowers/chocolate to oneself shouldn’t be considered retarded.

See, when you’ve just received flowers from XXX and you’re XXX, it’s evident you sent yourself something special because you’re a pitiful person that’d never get into a relationship because all you do is Netflix and chill with yourself and pizza and the occasional nutella jar. So the last thing any of us spending V day alone needs is people judging us by our pajamas, messy hair and bare feet holding our wonderful self-bought gift. Especially the delivery guy looking at us like we’re retarded. We know we’re crazy but hey, can you take it easy on us? It’s just like delivering any normal package except I just wrote a love note to myself. (I like to nurture and care for the romantic I am at heart :’) Just saying)

 

  • Facebook, Instagram and Snapchat and other photo sharing sites should completely be shut down on the 14th of February.

Why, you ask? Because the only thing more annoying than seeing people all lovey dovey is, seeing people all lovey dovey. So we know you’re in a relationship with this guy/girl and you love him/ her which is why you bought him/her a friggin’ phone and a puppy and a face you can think about at night but do you really think we asked for the 24 pictures in the album titled ‘Day out. V day. #loveofmylife #heartbeat #puppy’.  Be vocal. No one really cares. But being that vocal and straight up in everyone’s faces, not cool, bruh. #noswag.

 

  • Restaurants-don’t hike your prices for the single people as well. #Rudemuch?

This is not a myth. It’s true. Ever heard about specials? Yeah there are those wonderful things on V day as well but the only difference between the specials on regular days and the specials on V day is that on regular days you don’t have to sell a kidney to afford the specials that they have on Valentine’s day. You get me? If I’m single and I want to spoil myself and take myself out to a fancy restaurant and buy myself a good dinner I should be able to do it without having to buy just a soda and a dish with three leaves on it because I couldn’t afford to pay for the specials. Cut the ish, please.

 

  • Couples throwing subtle digs at the ones who’re single this year.

Hallo? If I wanted you to tell me how much of a blessing your partner is and how amazing the feeling of love is, I’d be on your Facebook account for three days. (Honestly, it’s more educative than actually hearing it from the people.) So don’t come up to me and try to mix and match me with all the friends you’ve ever had in your life time. Although I admit it might work sometimes, V day is not the day to start a relationship. Because for all you know the other person might be tired of being single and he/she might jump at the first opportunity of having action on this day. SO, NO. (Unless you want to get hurt and then find yourself back to square one except this time you’re no longer stupid.)

 

So there. These were some of things that I had in mind about valentines day and in all honesty even though it might appear like im trashing people who are in relationships, I am not. Love is power. And even though I don’t believe id ever find love, secretly, im on the lookout. I am. I am. (Talk about hypocrisy. Sheesh.)

 

Anyhoo, until our time meets again,

 

A

 

I hope you have a great day. Don’t forget to get back to the one you love, tell the one you love how much they mean to you, make them feel celebrated and live life. :’)

Published by: YOUR AVERAGE PEAHEAD.

'Girl don't need no coffee or alcohol to get pumped..' That was typically basic of me but Hey, there. You've made it to the weird side of the internet. I wish I was as pleasing as I think I am. If you're into poorly crafted jokes and random almost zero sense making one liners that pop up between my feeble attempts at trying to be funny more often than not, you should stick around. If you know me in person, I'm not the same awkward and mildly anxious doof that I am in real life. I'd like to think I'm a talking dance party on here. Please let me live in my head. Thank you and I hope to see more of you.

2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Even The Mighty Fall On V-Day.”

  1. Lol very amusing, but each day is Valentine if one finds his or her lover, otherwise one has to have such days, by the way sir Valentine had a very sad tragic story ,and we celebrate it.❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

