QUOTES CHALLENGE: DAY 1

Just when you’re running out of ideas, SHA-BAM!

I was nominated by Sakshi Gorur for this challenge. Thank you so much! Go check her site out if you haven’t already. She posts amazing poetry and has a very artistic way of writing. Definitely worth the visit.

sakshi1307.wordpress.com

This is how it goes:

quotes

I’ve been under the weather for the past three days (thanks to my never ending need for food at all times). I figured I’d get a post up sometime before the next week but the fun part was thinking about something to write (NOT. FUN. AT. ALL.) I did have a post in mind but since I felt lousy, and that involved pictures of my progress (I’ll put it up sometime. Maybe June 21st. Is that enough of a clue?), I bailed on that idea. But thanks to this new post idea that I didn’t come up with but was graciously given, I’m all down for writing for three consecutive days. If you didn’t already pick up, you’re seeing my face for the next three days. *Demonic laugh*. Should be fun.)

JOUR UN- DANCE.

(I knew my French would come in handy sometime before I go to Paris, probably when I’m 75.)

I’ve been dancing ever since I can remember. (FYI- a really really long time.) I’m not the best at it but if you give me time I’m sure I can manage to ‘plie’ without grasping my legs and running away. There’s nothing I haven’t done or don’t want to do. I’ve tried dancing to all sorts of music, trying all different forms, bending my body in ways I didn’t think my flab would let me and fallen one too many times on my butt. But, you’re never perfect the first time around.

Since I can’t dance for the next two days (or so I’ve been told. But who’s a rebel?) I figured I’d write about dance the first day because…. just because. (I miss shuffling my legs around. Meh.)

Leggo.

“We should consider every day lost on which we have not danced at least once.”

Friedrich Nietzsche

Dance.jpg

“Nobody cares if you can’t dance well. Just get up and dance. Great dancers are great because of their passion.”

Martha Graham

Dance 4

“You have to love dancing to stick to it. It gives you nothing back, no manuscripts to store away, no paintings to show on walls and maybe hang in museums, no poems to be printed and sold, nothing but that single fleeting moment when you feel alive.

Merce Cunningham

So, there. I don’t know about you, but that was just what I needed to help me go put on some music and dance in bed. (Yes, I can do that. Don’t raise an eyebrow.) Anyway, this isn’t something I’ve done before. (No shit.) I’ve never really used the quote icon and finally got the chance to. It wasn’t as exciting as the picture inserting discovery but it was something. I’m glad I got to do it. (Yay to another first.)

These are my nominations.

perfectionhasapriceblog.com

kashafalways.wordpress.com

juanderingartist.wordpress.com

Until our time meets again,

A

Ayo Jay- Think about me. I told you I was into Afro-Pop lately. I had to pop this one in for anyone who wants to do the ‘drop low and circle your hip like your life depends on it’ dance with moi. Cheers.

Published by: YOUR AVERAGE PEAHEAD.

'Girl don't need no coffee or alcohol to get pumped..' That was typically basic of me but Hey, there. You've made it to the weird side of the internet. I wish I was as pleasing as I think I am. If you're into poorly crafted jokes and random almost zero sense making one liners that pop up between my feeble attempts at trying to be funny more often than not, you should stick around. If you know me in person, I'm not the same awkward and mildly anxious doof that I am in real life. I'd like to think I'm a talking dance party on here. Please let me live in my head. Thank you and I hope to see more of you.

Tags, , 12 Comments

12 thoughts on “QUOTES CHALLENGE: DAY 1”

  1. You sign your articles with “A”
    its disturbing since I am a pretty little liar fan!! LOL
    Anyways thanks for nominations, though I am not running out of ideas for now,!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. And that single fleeting moment is all you want.. 😀
    I haven’t been trained to dance but I really really love it!
    Whenever I feel down, it just peps me up! (But, I don’t dance that dance in front of the people. They would get scared. :P)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

