WEEKEND IN MY LIFE #2

I FAILED.

A fail of a weekend in my life post. My ideal weekend would’ve had me sleeping for 14 hours straight but I wanted to change that. Like I’ve said before, I’d decided my weekends were going to be a little bit of a jazz but with me, screw the jazz. Sleep is enough jazz.

This weekend, if it wasn’t too obvious, was a complete bust. I did nothing worthy of a post. (If breathing and spending an entire day putting things away counted, then, 150 for Gryffindor.) Anyway, I did manage to do a little something (that definitely doesn’t seem interesting enough) and decided, I might as well keep this thing going. Because let’s be real for a second. I’m not going to be meeting the Queen of England for a spot of tea in her garden every single weekend. 

When you have seven mondays a week, it takes a little extra effort to think of something to do besides dreading the next day. So, this weekend was real gray and I low key apologize for not jumping out of a copter but I did something. Not too much but something. 

Leggo.(Total picture post because I managed to get something this time around and then I realized I had nothing in actuality. Sigh.)


That’s my best friend. That’s my best friend. That’s my best friend.

I got new shooooooes. Probably the best thing of the weekend. I’ve wanted a pair of these for The. Longest. Time.

​​​They had to make it in a post. They just had to. 

The only way I’d drink a can of water is if it’s through a mason jar. I got it two days ago and can’t stop drinking water. (Lowkey becoming a problem now.)

I know. I fell short of things to do. I wouldn’t say it was a bad weekend. I did shuffle my legs a little and even planned out a few things to do when I finally get some holidays. That’s progress!!!!

Until our time meets again,

A

Again, I apologize for the lack lustre of a weekend post. I’m letting myself off the hook for this one. (Yus.)

Published by: YOUR AVERAGE PEAHEAD.

'Girl don't need no coffee or alcohol to get pumped..' That was typically basic of me but Hey, there. You've made it to the weird side of the internet. I wish I was as pleasing as I think I am. If you're into poorly crafted jokes and random almost zero sense making one liners that pop up between my feeble attempts at trying to be funny more often than not, you should stick around. If you know me in person, I'm not the same awkward and mildly anxious doof that I am in real life. I'd like to think I'm a talking dance party on here. Please let me live in my head. Thank you and I hope to see more of you.

13 Comments

13 thoughts on “WEEKEND IN MY LIFE #2”

  1. I feel you on this!
    I’m a big procrastinator and lazy person! I would last a day on something I decide and next day I’m the same Goddess of Laziness and Procrastination who wouldn’t do stuffs for her own good.
    I guess I’m on this planet to spread the message being lazy and a procrastinator is not a bad thing, it gives so much comfort and luxury. (so in coordination with what I write on my blog to motivate people to be hard working)
    Nevertheless, you will get going next weekend. I have a gut feeling on this one.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

