73 QUESTIONS WITH YOUR AVERAGE PEAHEAD- A VERY UNORIGINAL IDEA.

I know, I know! Such original, Anya. (Sigh!) But what you gonna do?

If you don’t already know, this is something of a craze right now with Vogue. (Gotta shout them out because if there’s even a remote possibility, I don’t want to get my ass sued.) I personally enjoy these videos so very much because one thing, I’m a creep that likes to see the insides of everyone’s house (Interiors have always been a fascination to me) and B, what’s not fun about getting interviewed, even though you’re not the one being interviewed. I like hearing stuff, alright? I’m a very prying person. It’s not something I’m extremely proud of but it hasn’t killed knowing stuff about other people so I got NO COMPLAINTS.

Anyway, since no one has yet reached out to interview me, (Which I think is a shame because people are missing out on solid gold) I decided for myself that I would question myself, and answer them myself. Desperate times call for desperate measures.

I’ll put a link below if you want to check out the site I got the questions from. Since it’s going to be a fairly lengthy post, if I were you, I’d grab some cheese poprcorn. (The best of its kind)

You’ve been warned.

  1. What’s your favourite movie?

White Chicks. The Father of the Bride. The Princess Diaries. (You’d think I’d have a serious list but I don’t. I enjoy teen flicks with predictable endings, okay?)

  1. Favourite movie in the past five years?

Gravity. Tanu Weds Manu. (I can’t choose single things like that. I’m sorry.)

  1. Favourite Hitchcock film?

Which is worse? Not knowing what those movies are or confusing them with Hancock and wondering when the sequel came out? I’m a little thick, I know.

  1. A book you plan on reading?

How To Be A Bawse- Lilly Singh. (Wheeeeee it’s on its way already.)

  1. A book that you read in school that positively shaped you?

The complexity of these questions are something I hadn’t foreseen. I should feel stupid saying Famous Five shaped me but what can you do? Julian and Dick were pretty strong characters. George had me written all over her, minus the dog but recently, I seemed to have taken a liking for a stray near my house so I think that’s saying something. Anne’s homey character is also something ……….. I need to get my head straight and stop reading kids books.

  1. Favourite TV show that’s currently on?

Modern Family. (The absence of taped laughing in the background that usual comedic shows have gives me freedom to laugh at whatever and not be compelled to laugh only when there’s a funny scene happening. I can’t be the only one having that kind of pressure, can I?)

  1. On a scale of one to ten how excited are you about life right now?

About a 6. A little over the centre of balance.

  1. iPhone or Android?

iPHONE. The wonders you can do with it. Text and call expensively, DAMN!

  1. Twitter or Instagram?

Instagram. The lesser the talking, the better.

  1. Who should EVERYONE be following right now?

If you thought I wasn’t going to say me, we’ve got some serious catching up to do, haven’t we, darlin’?

  1. What’s your favourite food?

Pizzas and burgers and chicken and cheese. Everything that adds to my rolls.

  1. Least favourite food?

Vegetables. (How predictable was that?)

  1. What do you love on your pizza?

Cheese and chicken. (Now, how predictable was THAT?)

  1. Favourite drink?

I’m a little too basic even for my liking but water!

  1. Favourite dessert?

Mum’s custard and jelly. LIFE FRICKIN’ CHANGING!

  1. Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?

Milk chocolate.

  1. Coffee or tea?

Neither. (Never needed either to pump me up since I’m on an all time high.)

  1. What’s the hardest part about being a mum?

Sacrifice. I wouldn’t know first hand, obviously, but I know there’s a lot of sacrifice you got to do being a mum. And put up with attitude ALL THE TIME. (My kids better be ready for minimal sacrifices and eating their own crap because I’m taking none of that.)

  1. What’s your favourite band?

DNCE. (They had me when they named a song toothbrush.)

  1. Favourite solo artist?

Camila Cabello right now. Subject to change over time.

  1. Favourite song?

Question- Alex Aiono.

  1. If you could sing a duet with anyone, who would it be?

Celine Dion. (I don’t even know why which is super weird. But I totally see myself singing next to her.)

  1. If you could master one instrument, what would it be?

Drums.

  1. If you had a tattoo, where would it be?

On my nape.

  1. To be or not to be?

To be. (An arse.)

  1. Dogs or cats?

Both depending on whether I need attention (Dogs) or just plain ignorance (Cats).

  1. Bird-watching or whale-watching?

Bird watching because I have whales chillin’ in tubs around my house already.

  1. Best gift you’ve ever received?

A scrabble board. (Gave way to fun family Sundays.)

  1. Best gift you’ve ever given?

I wrote a letter to a friend on her birthday when I could’ve just messaged her. (If I were her, I’d worship me for doing something like that considering I remembered that she likes reading letters. Sometimes, ones that aren’t even sent to her. The creep!)

  1. Last gift you gave a friend?

A couple others pooled in money and gave my bestfriend a bunch of things. That count?

  1. What’s your favourite board game?

Scrabble.

  1. What’s your favourite country to visit?

Mauritius. (I know my sister is reading this and I want to direct this right at her for asking a friend of hers to accompany her instead of me. You have disappointed me and violated the Sister Code, beast.)

  1. What’s the last country you visited?

The one I’ve always lived in.

  1. What country do you wish to visit?

Oh snap! Considering I haven’t gotten out of my country, yet, I answered 32 wrong. But, consider it the same answer.

  1. What’s your favourite colour?

Black.

  1. Least favourite colour?

Puke Green.

  1. Diamonds or pearls?

Diamonds. (Need that bling.)

  1. Heels or flats?

Flats because I value my face and my head and heels don’t consider those when I have them on and stumble on literally nothing but air.

  1. Pilates or yoga?

Pilates because it’s a lot more fun to say ‘I just had a pilates class’ than to say ‘Namaste. I just saluted the sun on one leg.’

  1. Jogging or swimming?

Swimming.

  1. Best way to de-stress?

Reading.

  1. If you had one superpower, what would it be?

Actual magic.

  1. What’s the weirdest word in the English language?

Moist.

  1. What’s your favourite flower?

Lillies.

  1. When was the last time you cried?

I don’t even remember. But I know it was recent because I, unlike most, have a heart.

  1. Do you like your handwriting?

Only, sometimes; when I’m feeling fancy and write like I’m writing to the Queen.

  1. Do you bake?

Nope! I’m hazardous as it is without kitchen utensils and heat/fire.

  1. What is your least favourite thing about yourself?

The fingers on my right hand. (They’re a little worn out.)

  1. What is your most favourite thing about yourself?

I can make you feel comfortable no matter how hard I hate you. I will always help if you can’t help yourself but I’m also super petty when I want to be so don’t mess with me.

  1. Who do you miss most?

My grandfather.

  1. What are you listening to right now?

Question – Alex Aiono.

  1. Favourite smell?

My freshly washed hair. (It’s safe to imagine me smelling my wet hair for a good three minutes after I get out of bath. I do that kind of stuff, yes,)

  1. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?

My best friend from school.

  1. Who was the last person you sent a text to?

My sister.

  1. A sport you wish you could play?

I love basketball and given that it’s been a hot second that I’ve held one in my hand, I’d like to play basketball. (Also, to get into the NBA spirit the right way.)

  1. Hair colour?

Brown.

  1. Eye colour?

Brown. Sometimes baby pink in sunlight. (Kidding.)

  1. Scary film or happy endings?

Happy endings for sure. (Fun fact: I’ve never sat through a whole scary movie. I never sit down for one if I can help it. But if I’m forced to, the few minutes that I do manage to watch, I’d have thrashed seven people unconscious.)

  1. Favourite season?

Summer if it rains in the night. Or Monsoon if it’s hot during the day. (What’s this season called?)

  1. Three people alive or dead that you would like to have dinner with?

Michelle Obama (She cool!), JK Rowling (It might be the only chance I get to ask her, ‘WAS IT REALLY NECESSARY TO KILL SIRIUS AND FRED? HUH?’ and also while I’m at it to plead her to write a prequel around James and Lily in school.) and Kim Kardashian (I did get the idea off of the person I got these questions from but thinking about it, I’ve always watched Keeping Up With The Kardashians and I like how their dinners go. Also, why in hell would I pass up the opportunity of probably being filmed?

  1. Hugs or kisses?

Hugs. (Kisses from a select few, maybe.)

  1. Rolling Stones or the Beatles?

Beatles.

  1. Where were you born?

Gundulpet. (Another fun fact because not a lot of people that ACTUALLY know me in real life know.)

  1. What is the farthest you have been from home?

Manali, maybe? Or maybe a little farther but I can’t remember.

  1. Sweet or savoury?

Savoury!

  1. Lipstick or lip gloss?

Lipstick considering lip gloss gets everywhere if my hair’s left loose which it usually is.

  1. What book have you read again and again?

The first book of Twilight. (What was I thinking?) And I’ll still read it, again. (There is something seriously wrong with me.)

  1. Favourite bedtime story?

Teddy Tales and Kitten Tales. (I had to read myself to sleep and these were bomb.)

  1. What would be the title of your autobiography?

Living, kicking butt and striving. (The name’s already a best seller, innit?)

  1. Favourite sound?

This is a question I’ll give actually thought to after I’m done with this. For now, I have no idea but I’ll figure it out if that’s THE last thing I do.

  1. Favourite animal?

Pandas. I watch an unhealthy amount of ‘Pandas being stupid’ and can’t help but relate.

  1. Who is your girl crush?

Liza Koshy. (She very cool!)

  1. Last photograph you took?

Of myself because who’s extremely self absorbed? You guessed right.

If you managed to read through all of that without falling asleep into your bowl of popcorn, I have a new heightened liking to you. This was so fun to do and I couldn’t think of anything better to put me in the head space of writing than answering stuff since, if you haven’t picked up, I like to talk a lot and I get to do that comfortably on here.

Also, I have been so out of my game the past month with sudden comings and goings and unexplained periods of probably for-the-good silence but it’s safe to say now that I’m semi back. I just travelled and I have a little something on that floating about in my head. Here’s hoping I actually get around to doing that.

Until next time,

A

LAST POST: I HURT. I STILL HURT.

INSTAGRAM: ANYA ABRAHAM (Please let me know you’re from WP if we get a chance of talking on there.)

QUESTIONS FROM: BUMPS AND ROUNDABOUTS

Published by: YOUR AVERAGE PEAHEAD.

'Girl don't need no coffee or alcohol to get pumped..' That was typically basic of me but Hey, there. You've made it to the weird side of the internet. I wish I was as pleasing as I think I am. If you're into poorly crafted jokes and random almost zero sense making one liners that pop up between my feeble attempts at trying to be funny more often than not, you should stick around. If you know me in person, I'm not the same awkward and mildly anxious doof that I am in real life. I'd like to think I'm a talking dance party on here. Please let me live in my head. Thank you and I hope to see more of you.

9 Comments

9 thoughts on “73 QUESTIONS WITH YOUR AVERAGE PEAHEAD- A VERY UNORIGINAL IDEA.”

Leave a Reply

